OCD and organization made easy

Standard

So as a stay at home mom to two toddlers, and being married I have a very active lifestyle. I am always on the run, attending play dates, doing housework and I cannot stand extra stresses that come into my life. Now stress is inevitable to a point anyways. The best way for me to be stress free is to keep things as organized and tight knit as possible! I recently found a friend who was using some bags, I asked her questions, made some purchases and I’d like to show you how I stay organized in almost all areas of my life with bags!

First up:

20140423-213919.jpg

20140423-214009.jpg
What are we looking at? A genius idea! Hang up activity organizers. Now these can be used in many ways.. I’ve seen people hang them up in nurseries to be used for diapers etc. In my life with two active toddlers that like to stay busy the best place is the car. Now with these great organizers you can even put an iPad in the top right slot (usually we do for long trips). As you can see we store toys,crayons, and snacks. My boys love this and it also gives them a fun change of toys from the house.

Next up we have yet another organizer that I use for the car. This beauty is the flip top organizing bin.

20140423-214347.jpg

20140423-214437.jpg
This organizer has slots on the side of it that can be used for water bottles or crayons as well as mini card games for the car. Between two full size car seats those side mesh pockets are obviously not something I can utilize. We keep miscellaneous toys in the organizer that both boys are required to share or play together with, unlike the toys in their personal organizers which is for their own use. When we take long trips we fill the flip top organizer with snacks, juice boxes and magnetic puzzles. The neat thing about this is the top can flip over and be used as a coloring station, a table for food and drinks or a table to play board games on. The other thing I love is how this organizer doesn’t move with the car, why? It seatbelts into the car!

20140423-214735.jpg

Now let’s move on to the last car organizer in my life, the pack n pull caddy

20140423-214816.jpg

20140423-214827.jpg
I hang this up as well on the back headrest and let it hang down. It has Velcro to open and close the flaps and a convenient Velcro slot in the middle to divide the two areas. Now on the right you can use if to put baby wipes and the left to store diapers. I personally don’t have use for that since I always have my diaper bag on me. The way the Cadmus family uses it is as a trash! I change my youngest diapers in the back of the car, I will put the dirty diapers in the big slot on the left and I will put all paper trash from all the snacks and drinks used in the other organizers on the right. Once we get to our destination which has a trash, I will empty it out and we can start new. I have no eliminated all trash on the floor, plus my boys love being my helpers by putting the trash in the special car caddy.

Who loves storage for the beach, soccer games for the kids, big picnics and things of the sort?

20140423-215247.jpg

20140423-215502.jpg

20140423-215524.jpg

20140423-215539.jpg
This big beautiful bag is FULLY insulated, has Aton of room, has a front pocket and came with bottle coolers. This bag is a must to bring to the beach, but I recently have used it for Easter. This Easter we celebrated at a friends house and I agreed to cook there meaning I had to bring tons of stuff over. This bag was perfect and kept all the food cold on the drive

20140423-215752.jpg

20140423-215811.jpg
The bag is totally full and has a long strap to war and smaller handles if you’d like too carry it. These bags are so lightweight so even when filled it does not weigh much.

Since I used that bag for food products, what would I use to carry all the drinks.. The pack and pour thermal!

20140423-215956.jpg

20140423-220004.jpg

20140423-220018.jpg
This bag is great, especially if you have kids and do a lot of beach days or many picnics. If you look inside it can have 4 designated slots for bottles, OR, you can fold the flaps down and use it for a cooler of larger drinks or something else that needs to be kept cold. I have used it for drinks for play dates and sometimes to keep my taller Tupperware in. This is yet another fully insulated bag and has a nice convenient pocket In front for bottle openers, or silverware.

Now if you are doing the picnic scene and using the pack and pour thermal for drinks, you will need this perfect party set to keep your casserole dishes hot!

20140423-220319.jpg

20140423-220328.jpg

20140423-220337.jpg
This is awesome! You can put a large casserole dish on the bottom, you can also store another dish on top and on the absolute very top is a small zipper opening which I use for dessert plates and napkins. Since this bag is insulated it keeps your dishes nice and hot (or cold) if that’s the type of dish you are using it for. It is a nice size, easy to carry, and has a great grip handle so you do to carry it unevenly.

20140423-220529.jpg

Now that our picnic/potluck time has come to an end where do we go from here? Well our Saturdays are jam packed with soccer practice and games, to beach afterwards, out for a meal then home. For me that requires a lot of bags so my stress level stays down, the name of this game is keep natalie stress free so I can be am active patient mommy! Let’s take a look at this amazing new April special duffle bag. This is the wonderful pro duffle bag.

20140423-220745.jpg take a look at this thing, and my favorite part is the camo color combo it. Ones in. Perfect for taking the kids to soccer with, this can obviously be used for the gym too! Let’s take a look at these awesome features.,

20140423-220845.jpg
This amazing side opening can be used for those yucky shoes after running in the soccer field (or the stinky towel you used to wipe off that sweat with in the gym).

20140423-220940.jpg

20140423-220950.jpg
This bag is large inside, equipped with pockets and slots inside and out. The outer pocket we keep the shin guards, and socks in. We keep the cleats in the side opening and inside we keep uniforms, soccer balls, and any other
paperwork needed for our busy saturday mornings on the field.

Since I do have a younger son who isn’t ready to play soccer, although he doesn’t agree, we need a busy bag for him. We use the zip top organizing utility tote to keep the baby’s toys in. We always keep snacks and water bottles in it too for our little soccer player when he gets a break.

20140423-221316.jpg

20140423-221323.jpg

20140423-221329.jpg

20140423-221334.jpg
The side mesh pockets can hold a regular sized water bottle. We use two outer pockets for water bottle and the other two for string cheese and cereal bars. Inside you can see it is very spacious and we put in iPads, mini toys cell phones, action figures, a blanket to sit on as well as some Mickey Mouse toys since they are my youngest’ favorite.

Speaking of disney characters as a favorite toy, we go to disney world ALOT. It’s easy when you live only 2 hours away from the happiest place on earth. For me the mommy I have a lot of toiletries that are a must have on the trip. I use the deluxe beauty bag to keep everything in.

20140423-221632.jpg

20140423-221638.jpg

20140423-221650.jpg
This has a lot of pockets to keep makeup, face towels, face wash, shampoo and conditioner, must have lotions and a hair iron. The outer thin zip locket I use to store makeup wipes so I don’t use the interior space. Inside I put my hair iron, makeup and toiletries. Since these bags are used for organization thirty one threw in this wonderful package to keep your liquids in.

20140423-221830.jpg

20140423-221845.jpg I love labels, I hated when I put the lotion in my hair thinking it was conditioner. I haven’t had that problem since I actually use labels now!

Since were on the vacation topic, I personally hate walking around with a huge purse or even bigger diaper bag just to walk thru and amusement park or just around the hotel. For me using the cinch sac is a must! It’s super lightweight, very durable and easy to carry around. Plus having the zipper in the front makes for more storage like the must have lipgloss and hand sanitizer for mommy.

20140423-222115.jpg

20140423-222122.jpg

20140423-222132.jpg
As for the inside, I throw in some diapers, a package of wipes, change of clothes and a couple of snacks. Now I can be on my way without having to lug around a huge heavy diaper bag! For me.. This simple little bag is a must have!

Going on vacation and not going to disney but hitting the beach? This very versatile pro tote is perfect. This bag has so many areas to help you stay organized I plan on using It for more than beach day! Let’s take a look.

20140423-222351.jpg

20140423-222356.jpg

20140423-222403.jpg

20140423-222408.jpg

20140423-222414.jpg

20140423-222419.jpg

20140423-222425.jpg
Made like the pro duffle, this has many spots for all different items. The side slot can be used for a clean or dirty towel, but for me that’s where I put all the wet yucky sandy bathing suits that need to be washed. The front area can be used for a clean sheet or towel (or yoga mat). Inside has the most convenient area for jewelry. I know when I’m at the beach I am always wearing too many “don’t get me wet or I’ll be ruined” items. The little strap holder has a designated area for earrings, and can be used to slide your rings, watches and any other jewels onto by opening it with the snap button. The inside of this bag has a lot of room for any additional sheets, towels, changes of clothes.. Or for this mommy, beach toys!

Now that I’ve showed you some of these just have goodies I use in my life to keep me stress free and organized I’d love for you all to maybe try some of these bags and make your life easier! Let me help one of you out by doing a giveaway! There is a stipulation, you must reside within the 48 continuous states. If you are the randomly chosen giveaway winner and you do not reside in those areas, if you would like to pay for shipping I won’t mind sending you the gift. Winner will be announced tomorrow evening in the blog. Winner MUST comment on the blog thread saying, “I love thirty one and I won”

The winner will win one of the above mentioned bags in a citrus medallion print! All active followers will instantly be put in for the random giveaway raffle.
If you can’t live without these bags you can go to
Www.mythirtyone.com/31fortiffany which is where I purchased all of mine! Good luck followers πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “OCD and organization made easy

  1. Rosa

    I have no idea if I am following but I do read you post πŸ™‚ The organization is amazing. The ideas are great I need to be stress free too πŸ™‚

  2. Lisa

    I LOVE my thirty-one bag I have! It’s the large utility tote. I use for the beach, sleepovers, just about anything!! Thank you for doing the review on the bags πŸ™‚

  3. Lisa S

    I love Thirty One bags. I don’t know if having this many bags would make me stress free or more stressed since I would have even more bags to organize and keep track of. Being a work at home mom who homeschools 3 kids, I would love see more on parenting tips and topics. Hopefully I can glean some good advice from ‘Know It All Natalie’.

    • I will do my best! I plan on doing more product reviews, ideas and tips for kids and parenting. I am by no means an expert but if things I learn or do in my day can help others I will be pairing it! Thanks. πŸ™‚

  4. Michalea Smith

    OMG I love those 31 bags. I bought lunch bags for my girls and card holders for me. I want that bag to take to the beach. and I will try the the hanging activity organizer.

Leave a comment